ABA National website ABA Divion 9 Website DVO Blackwater Sports Center

river 51.8°F  

ABA, American Fishing Tour, Pennsylvania Division (D09)

Within this site you will find all the information you will need about Bass fishing tournaments in Pennsylvania and Maryland, offering draw tournaments for weekend anglers (individual competition for boaters and non-boaters) on the Tidal Delaware River and the Susquehanna Flats. All qualifying tournaments are one day events and have a $70 entry fee, with the exception of the 2-day State final which has a $140 entry fee. GUARANTEED BOAT USE AT THE LOCAL LEVEL!

Email alerts-> email: name:

Tournament Director's Report

Many thanks to our local sponsor Blackwater Sports Center. Jeff Sr and Jeff Jr of the Blackwater Pro Staff donated an awesome array of baits, thank you so much!!!! Visit thier store at 2228 North Delsea Drive, Vineland, New Jersey 08360. or online at www.blackwatersportscenter.com

We had another great season, congrats to the following anglers who have qualified for the National Championship: Rick DiIenno, Mike Piccolo, Dave Seemans, Scott McDonough, Rich Przybyl, Den Budzitowski, Blake Forrest, Robert Winward, Wayne Alker, Joe Ciamaichela Jr, Randy Iorio, and Rob Santos.

Best of lucky to Ricky D, in the National AOY finals on Lake Richard B Russell October 19, 2013. This is a one day winner take all for a 21 ft Triton. Bring home the boat Ricky.

And Best of luck to all our angler attending the Nationals on Clarks Hill Lake, Appling, GA. I expect two brand new Tritons to be heading north next week.

Local Bonus - Any current member that brings someone new (never fished with the aba before) to a tournament and the new member fishes 4, one day D09 events, and the two day D09 divisional championship will get $25 a bonus. The new member must fill out the membership application at the ramp.

Note, you can sign up at the ramp for any local tournament, but cash only and a $5 late fee. If you join at the ramp the late fee is waived.

Competitors are advised they should have both PA and NJ licenses, for all Delaware river tournaments.

2013 State Championship Tournament
Our 2013 local state final will be on August 24th and 25th on the FLATS, to qualify for this you must fish four, one day events. The entry fee is $140. Again GUARANTEED BOAT USE AT THE LOCAL LEVEL!

For more info

Visit the American Bass Anglers national website at http://www.americanbassanglers.com

▼ 2014 SCHEDULE ▼

« Today's News »

2013 National Championship

October 23,24,25 Clarks Hill Lake, Appling, GA
• First Place: Triton/Mercury Boat Package
• Special Drawing: Triton/Mercury Boat Package.
• Place Paid: 15% will receive cash or prizes
    (with 500 anglers payout is to 75 places)
• $150 Entry Fee does not include big bass option
• Up to $5,000 per day big bass award
• Determines the best weekend anglers in the country
• 3 Days Practice (Sunday, Monday, and Tuesday)
• 3 Days Tournament (Wednesday, Thursday, Friday)
• Team Awards, Draw Prizes, Special Awards
• Awards Banquet Friday Evening

The American Fishing Tour anglers compete all year to make this event and they travel from all over the US for this week-long competition. There�s a lot on the line at this championship-- for example: first place will win a Triton Boat and Mercury Motor package valued at over $50,000, plus the Triton Gold Bonus of $10,000 is up for grabs, if qualifications are met. The championship is valued at over $150,000 in cash and prizes. more...

2013 Angler of the Year - The Final Round

• October 19, 2013 - Lake Richard B Russell
• The top angler by points from each division
• No entry fee
• One day tournament - winner take all event
• AOY Award: Triton/Mercury boat package   more...

Custom Tournament Shirts

Tournament weigh in bags supplied by

1Mike T608
3Wayne Alker 559
1C Schwartz422
2J Phillips190

Ricky D, crushed the field with a 29 lb sack to win the two day and nail down his 3rd AOY title and his second in a row. Great Job Ricky your the man!!! Joe Ciamaichela Jr wins the COY title, he was in a tight race with Randy all year but he came thru big in the 2 day, to nail down the win. Congrats Joe!!!
2013 AOY
Rick DiIenno
  2013 COY
Joe Ciamaichela Jr

Ricky DiIenno locks up his 2nd AOY crown. It was a real tight race this year with three anglers within 2 pts of the lead. Although Ricky could not manage a limit the fish he did bring were quailty enough to make him our first ever two time winner. Dale Gorrell wins the two day championship for the second year in a row. He held off a sunday charge by Mike Piccolo to nail down the win. Randy Iorio wins COY for the 5th time and 4th straight, the competeition was tough this year with 4 co-anglers giving Randy a good run.
2012 AOY
Rick DiIenno
  2012 Two Day Champ
Dale Gorrell
2012 COY
Randy Iorio

Mike Piccolo lead much of the year based on 3 early season wins on the flats. But that did nothing but cause Dale Gorrell to focus. Conditions were tough with high muddy water But Dale managed the only limit on the final day to tie Mike for the points lead. Causing a special tie breaker tournament in which Dale prevaled. Randy Iorio locked up COY for the 3rd straight time, can anybody beat this guy?
2011 AOY
Dale Gorrell
  2011 COY
Randy Iorio

Going into the 2 day, four guys within 5 pts of the AOY lead. Den didn't think he had much of a chance but 2 solid limits propelled him to win both the Division Championship and AOY. Randy had a great season, his win on the flats gave him a commanding lead going into the finals, and a solid limit on day one sealed the deal for COY.
2010 AOY
Den Budzitowski
  2010 COY
Randy Iorio

Jeff Lead all year but Tim K, Mike T and Chris D closed the gap and gave us all an exciting finsh to the season. Jeff was trailing after day 1 but brought in a limit on the last day to win both the division championship and AOY. Randy broke into a good lead after the final one day event, and slamed the door shut with a good limit on day one of the finals.
2009 AOY
Jeff Warner
  2009 COY
Randy Iorio
Win an additional $100 Bonus at American Fishing Tour American Bass Anglers Qualifying Tournament. details...

Ricky D, and Ralph Ferguson were in a tight race all year, but Rick Hung on to his lead on the last day winning both the Division championship and nailing down AOY. Ray M pulled a great come from behind win over defending co-angler champ Randy Iorio during the two day.
2008 AOY
Rick DiIenno
  2008 COY
Ray Marcinkiewicz

Johnny V and Dave Seemans were in the closest AOY race ever, after day 1 of the championship they were separated by only 0.05 lbs. But John came thru on the last day with a big 13 lb. sack winning both the Division championship and AOY. The Co-angler race was tight as well with Randy, Rob Santos, Cody Shwartz and Ed Barry all in the running on the last day. But Randy's experience paid off with a good sack winning COY.
2007 AOY
John Vanore
  2007 COY
Randy Iorio

NEW!!! Athens, AL...American Bass Anglers announced today Royal Purple Synthetic Oil offers a special �Royal Purple Angler of the Year� program for the American Fishing Tour Series for the 2010 season. details...

Dave Seemans dominated in 2006 with 2 wins, 4 seconds and a 3rd place finish. But Trail Oliver deleiverd an impressive 21 lb sack for the two day edgeing out Dave for the 2 day championship. But Dave's second place was more than enuough to earn him well deserved AOY honors.
2006 AOY
Dave Seemans

Bait Enhancer - When Every Fish Counts - 732-883-1531 The Ultimate Tackle System - 817-483-7751 A New Source For Angling On The Web! The Largest Tournament Trail for the Weekend Angler - 888-203-6222 Where Bass is King - Home Of The Wacko - 610-681-6226 Outboard Motor Safety Light - 804-561-7776 Quality love and care for pets while you're out fishing or on vacation - 215-723-3649 Great Steaks - 1545 Street Road, Bensalem, PA 19020